LPKY Candidates Win at the Ballot

Amazing 70% win-rate in November 2022

LPKY had 10 endorsed candidates running in a mixture of partisan and non-partisan races.  Of those, we had 7 wins.  That’s a 70% win rate! We shared the title with our LP Indiana neighbors to get the most Libertarians elected in 2022 (both elected 7).

Shannon Denniston won his re-election to Magistrate / Justice of the Peace in Montgomery County

Chad Finkenbiner won his re-election to Orchard Grass Hills City Council

Lex Hannan won his race for Magistrate / Justice of the Peace in Boone County

David Harryman won his election to Magistrate / Justice of the Peace in Montgomery County

Brandon McGlone won his election to the Lancaster City Council

William Schult won his election in 1st place for Crescent Springs City Council

Brandon Wright won his election to Cave City City Council

Libertarians around the country and Kentucky are winning local elections and bringing Liberty to their neighborhoods.  Would you like to help?  Elections for 2024 are not far away!  Sign up at https://my.lp.org/run-for-office/ to begin the process of stepping forward to be our next Liberty winner.

Scroll to Top