Libertarians hold 2017 convention

2017 Annual Convention

A record number of Kentucky Libertarians gathered in convention on June 24th, and made necessary sweeping changes to the party.  New leadership was elected to the State Party, new rules were adopted to conform to our new ballot access status, and new platform planks were adopted.

Elected in Convention, here are the new Officers of the LPKY State Party:

Chair: Harlen Compton
Vice-Chair: Bryan Short
Secretary: Chris Wiest
Treasurer: Ken Moellman

New leadership has promised quick action on many tasks.  With approximately 6 months before our first election cycle with ballot access, many items must be and are being addressed.


Scroll to Top