Skip to main content

LPKY Party Structure

The Libertarian Party of Kentucky is chartered by the National Libertarian Party. The Libertarian Party of Kentucky's structure consists of multiple tiers. The State Party charters District Parties, which align with the legally-defined US Congressional Districts in Kentucky. District Parties charter County Parties within their Congressional District. County Parties charter City Parties within their county.

First District (see legal boundaries here)

Adair, Allen, Ballard, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Casey, Christian, Clinton, Crittenden, Cumberland, Fulton, Graves, Henderson, Hickman, Hopkins, Livingston, Logan, Lyon, Marion, Marshall, McCracken, McLean, Metcalfe, Monroe, Muhlenburg, Ohio, Russell, Simpson, Taylor, Todd, Trigg, Union, and Webster counties.
Second District (see legal boundaries here)
Barren, Boyle, Breckenridge, Bullitt, Butler, Daviess, Edmondson, Garrard, Grayson, Green, Hancock, Hardin, Hart, Larue, Meade, Mercer, Nelson, Warren, and Washington** counties.
Third District (see legal boundaries here)
Jefferson** county.
Fourth District (see legal boundaries here)
Boone, Boyd**, Bracken, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Greenup, Harrison**, Henry, Kenton, Lewis, Mason, Oldham, Owen, Pendleton, Shelby, Spencer**, and Trimble counties.
Fifth District (see legal boundaries here)
Bell, Breathitt, Carter, Clay, Elliott, Floyd, Harlan, Jackson, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lincoln, Magoffin, Martin, Mccreary, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Rowan, Wayne, and Whitley counties.
Sixth District (see legal boundaries here)
Anderson, Bath, Bourbon, Clark, Estill, Fayette, Fleming, Franklin, Jessamine**, Madison, Menifee, Montgomery, Nicholas, Powell, Robertson, Scott, Wolfe, and Woodford counties.


** When a county is split between Congressional Districts, or a city is split between counties, it is under the umbrella of whichever portion contains the majority of the population.